Wiley Rein LLP


Practices | CRIMINAL DEFENSE & CONGRESSIONAL INVESTIGATIONS

Our attorneys have extensive experience handling national, high-profile matters in which businesses and individuals face possible criminal liability.  Our attorneys include former federal prosecutors and senior government officials who understand the critical public relations dimensions of these sensitive matters. Robert L. Walker, former Chief Counsel and Staff Director of both the Senate and House ethics committees, is an expert in white collar defense matters from his experience as a federal prosecutor. We represent clients in all stages of criminal proceedings including investigative, trial, and appellate.  We handle civil enforcement matters, civil suits, subpoena responses, and legislative investigations that often arise in connection with criminal investigations and prosecutions.  We also assist clients by conducting internal investigations and developing individualized compliance programs to minimize both the risk and the adverse consequences of improper conduct.

For more information on developments in Criminal Defense & Congressional Investigations, please see the related article below:


Contact Us

Jan Witold Baran
202.719.7330 | jbaran@wileyrein.com

Michael E. Toner
202.719.7545 | mtoner@wileyrein.com

Carol A. Laham
202.719.7301 | claham@wileyrein.com

Caleb P. Burns
202.719.7451 | cburns@wileyrein.com

D. Mark Renaud
202.719.7405 | mrenaud@wileyrein.com

Robert L. Walker
202.719.7585 | rlwalker@wileyrein.com




READ MORE